Jazzrausch Bigband „Beethoven’s Breakdown“

Wednesday July 1, 2020 | 08.30 pm | Porgy & Bess

Foto: Jazzrausch Bigband MGMT

What a spectacular combo! The Jazzrausch big band removes everything old-fashioned from big band music. It was the first big band in the world to become the house band in a techno club. Founder Roman Sladek founded the band in 2014 with fellow students at the University of Music and Theater in Munich.

One of the characteristics of their concept is that they play electronic genres such as house, techno, hiphop with purely acoustic means without fear. In between, the musicians play with the theme tune of the spaceship Enterprise or joke around with classic motifs from Brahms to Bruckner. They also went on tour with Munich hiphop artist Fiva for a few years.

Compared to the monotony of electro swing, the repertoire of the up to 40-piece jazz big band is extremely varied. Intellect and gut feeling complement each other ideally. For this year’s Beethoven anniversary, the boys have created a suitable program. “Beethoven’s Breakdown” is the name of the game and combines good mood jazz, techno and classic.

Jazzrausch Bigband „Beethoven’s Breakdown“

Mittwoch 1. Juli 2020 | 20.30 Uhr | Porgy & Bess

 

Was für eine spektakuläre Combo! Die Jazzrausch Bigband bläst alles Altvaterische aus der Bigband-Musik. Sie war etwa die weltweit erste Bigband, die in einem Technoclub zur Hausband wurde. Gründer Roman Sladek hat sie 2014 mit Studienkollegen an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in München gegründet.

Zur Charakteristik ihres Konzepts zählt, dass sie ohne Ängste elektronische Genres wie House, Techno, Hiphop mit rein akustischen Mitteln spielt. Dazwischen spielen sich die Musiker mit der Signation von Raumschiff Enterprise oder scherzen mit klassischen Motiven von Brahms bis Bruckner. Mit der Münchner Hiphop-Künstlerin Fiva gingen sie auch einige Jahre auf Tournee.

Im Vergleich zum Einerlei des Electro-Swing ist das Repertoire der bis zu 40-köpfigen Jazzrausch Bigband höchst abwechslungsreich. Mit Alben wie „Moebius Strip“ und „Dancing Wittgenstein“ überzeugte sie vollends. Das Intellektuelle und das Bauchgefühl ergänzen einander ideal. In ihrem Übermut haben die Burschen für das heurige Beethoven Jubiläumsjahr ein passendes Programm erstellt. „Beethoven´s Breakdown“ heißt es und verbindet gut gelaunt Jazz, Techno und Klassik.